Skip to main content

An Post Board and Management Board

An Post is led by its board of directors while our operations are run by a seven-strong management team under CEO David McRedmond.

Find out more about the 13 members of the board, which includes:

  • The Chairperson
  • The Chief Executive
  • Seven non-executive directors 
  • Five employee directors
  • One postmaster director

The day-to-day operations of the company are run by a management team, including:

  • Chief Executive, David McRedmond
  • Chief Financial Officer, Peter Quinn
  • Managing Director Mails & Parcels, Garrett Bridgeman
  • Managing Director Retail, Debbie Byrne
  • Chief Digital & Technology Officer, Des Morley
  • Chief People Officer, Eleanor Nash
  • Chief Administration Officer and Company Secretary, Paula Butler
  • Chief Transformation Officer, Nicola Woods

Find out more about the members of our management team.


You've exceeded the maximum login attempts
Your account has been locked for 30 minutes to prevent fraudulent activity
Your session has timed out
Would you like to log in again to continue?
Marketing Preferences

We have updated our Marketing preferences to give a customised experience of when and how we can contact you.

Let's stay in touch

Get the latest offers and news from the An Post group of companies by:

We have updated our terms of service