Skip to main content

An Post Irish Book Awards 2021

We are delighted to announce that this year we will be holding a live ceremony in the convention centre. We are looking forward to a busy awards season.

The Shortlist Announcement: Tuesday 21st October  
The An Post Irish Book Awards: Tuesday 23rd November
The An Post Irish Book of the Year TV Show: Wednesday 8th December 

An Post Irish Book Award Winners

A Ghost in the Throat by Doireann Ní Ghríofa was named as the ‘An Post Irish Book of the Year 2020’. Keelin Shanley, Graham Norton and Professor Luke O’Neill were among the winning authors at the 2020 An Post Irish Book Awards.

2020 Award Winners
2020 Award Winners
2019 Award Winners
2019 Award Winners

Watch Veronica's Story

Through NALA, Veronica Poole took the brave step to return to education after many years. The film below sees her take on the sizeable challenge of writing a speech and reciting it in front of Ireland’s greatest literary minds at the An Post Irish Book Awards.

You've exceeded the maximum login attempts
Your account has been locked for 30 minutes to prevent fraudulent activity
Your session has timed out
Would you like to log in again to continue?
rocket icon
Your An Post account is ready

But don't forget to verify your email address within the next 24 hours:

We would like to let you know about products, services and special offers from the An Post Group of Companies that we think may be of value to you. If you would like to receive these communications please tick the boxes below:

icon warning colored icon
We have updated our terms of service