Skip to main content

A handy way of paying your bills

Keeping track of all your household and other bills can be a challenge so why not use our range of bill-paying services to make things easier? They’re quick and convenient - and there are no fees or charges.

Choose from one of three different ways of paying your bills:

You can pay all of the most important bills - including phone, electricity, gas and television - and many others. Check the full list of bills you can pay.

BillPay at your local post office 

Pay a wide range of bills with BillPay simply by visiting your local post office.

Why you should use BillPay

  • It’s free - there’s no handling charge

  • A detailed receipt lets you keep track of your payments

  • We accept a wide range of bills for payment

  • You can use a single cheque to cover as many bills as you want

PostPoint at shops nationwide

As well as paying your household bills, you can top up your mobile phone and buy calling cards and stamps at retail outlets where you see our PostPoint sign.

Why you should use PostPoint

  • You can pay in cash but remember to take your bar-coded bill or payment card with you

  • It’s free - unlike direct debits, bank transfers or posting payments

  • It’s flexible, with many retail outlets open 24 hours a day

  • It’s fast as your payment goes through to your provider overnight

  • You have full control, with the choice of paying part of a bill or making the full payment whenever you choose

How it works

  • Register your details and store your bill payment information securely online

  • After you register, we will send you a PIN which you’ll need each time you log on to pay your bills

  • You will need to refer to your paper bill when paying

  • You can also make a one-off payment without registering

Bills you can pay at the post office

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y


  • Ace Environmental Ltd

  • Advanced Waste Recycling

  • AES

  • Airtricity

  • Allied Recycling

  • An Post Employees Credit Union

  • An Post Insurance 

  • Athlone Town Council

  • Avant Money


  • Ballinrobe Waste

  • Barna Waste Disposal

  • Barna Waste and Recycling

  • Birr Housing Rents

  • Blue Dolphin Environmental Ltd

  • Bord Gáis

  • Bourke Waste Removal

  • Bluestone Asset Management

  • Bluestone Glas

  • Broadcasting TV Rentals


  • Carrick Town Council

  • Cashel Town Council

  • Cabot Financial

  • Carlow County Council Rent

  • Cavan County Council Housing Rent

  • Cavan Waste Disposal

  • Clare County Council Rent

  • Clean Ireland Recycling

  • Clonmel Borough Council

  • Clonmel Waste Disposal

  • Cluid Housing Association

  • Concern

  • Cork County Council

  • Country Clean Recycling

  • Court Services Payments


  • Debitask Collection Services

  • DM Waste

  • Donegal County Council rent

  • Donegal Waste and Recycle

  • Drogheda Borough Council

  • Dublin City Council

  • Dublin Mint Office

  • Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown County Council

  • Dundalk Town Council

  • Dungarvan Recycling


  • Ecological Waste

  • EDR

  • Eir

  • Eir Mobile

  • Electric Ireland

  • EMO Oil Limited

  • Energia Secure Meter Top Up

  • Enniscorthy Town Council

  • ESAT Business

  • ESAT Fusion

  • Everday Finance


  • First Citizen Finance

  • Fitzgerald Waste

  • Ferry’s Refuse

  • Fingal County Council Rent

  • Flogas Natural Gas

  • Flogas Metered

  • Focus Housing Association

  • Folens Publishers


  • Gaelic Telecom

  • Galway City Council Rent

  • Galway County Council

  • Goal

  • Greestar Refuse Collection

  • Greyhound


  • Hive Telecom

  • HSE Dublin North East


  • IFA Telecom Ltd.

  • Imagine Broadband

  • Intrum Justicia

  • Irish Farmers Association

  • Irish Home Entertainment

  • Irish Life Home Services

  • Irish Water


  • KBC Homeloans

  • Kerry County Council Rent

  • Kildare County Council Refuse

  • Kilkenny City Council

  • Kilkenny County Council

  • Killarney Waste Disposal Recycling


  • Laois County Council

  • Leitrim County Council

  • Leonard TV

  • Liberty Insurance

  • Limerick City Council

  • Littlewoods Ireland Ltd

  • Local Property Tax*

  • Loftus Recycling

  • Logan Waste

  • Louth County Council

  • A service fee of €1 per transaction applies to all LPT payments


  • Mahoney Environmental

  • Mahons Recycling

  • MailMinder

  • Mayo County Council Rent

  • McElvaneys Waste & Recycling

  • Meath County Council

  • Meteor

  • Monaghan County Council Rent

  • Morans Refuse

  • Mr Binman

  • Mulleadys Waste



  • Navan Town Council

  • New Ross Town Council

  • Newtel Communications Ltd

  • North Country Clean

  • North Tipperary County Council

  • Novas Rent


  • O2

  • Oaklee Housing Trust

  • Offaly County Council

  • Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital

  • Oxendales

  • Oxigen Environmental Ltd


  • Panda Power

  • Panda Waste Services

  • Park Christmas Savings

  • PPGM

  • Practical Finance

  • Progressive Credit Union


  • Respond

  • Roscommon County Council

  • Ryan Bros Environmental Waste


  • Sligo County Council Rent

  • Smart Telecom

  • South Country Clean

  • South Dublin County Council

  • South Tipperary County Council

  • Speedial Ltd

  • St James’s Hospital Inpayment

  • Swiftcall Telephone A/C Card

  • St Pancras Housing Association

  • Start Mortgages


  • Tesco Credit Cards

  • Three Bill Pay

  • Thurles UDC

  • Tipperary N.R. County Council

  • Tipperary Town Council

  • Trocaire


  • Unicef


  • VarTec Telecom Ireland Ltd

  • Vodafone


  • Waterford City Council

  • Waterford County Council

  • WERS Waste

  • Westmeath County Council

  • Wexford Borough Council

  • Wexford County Council

  • Whites Skip Hire

  • Wiser Bins

  • Woodchester Lyonnais Bank


  • Yourtel


An Post is authorised by the Minister for Finance to provide payment services and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland in the provision of such services.