Safe spot delivery photos are now live
Our team will now capture photos of eCommerce parcel deliveries left in a safe spot for customers.
This new feature is designed to give you peace of mind when you are not at home at the time of delivery, allowing you to see that your item has been left in your assigned safe spot.
How will it work?
Customers that have requested for us to leave ecommerce deliveries in their designated safe spot will now be able to access a photo of where their item was delivered to within their An Post account.
On occasion, where no designated safe spot has been set by the customer, but the postal operative knows the delivery will be safe, they will leave it in a safe spot at the delivery address, and take a photo.
Customers will be sent an email and the photo will be accessible in your An Post logged in account for 7 calendar days.