Skip to main content

An Post Irish Book Awards Shortlist 2023

The shortlist for the An Post Irish Book Awards 2023 features a diverse mix of exceptional writing from new and established writers across 19 categories, including Novel of the Year, Children's Junior, Children's Senior, Cookbook, Crime Fiction, Popular Fiction, Non-fiction, Sports, Lifestyle, Listeners' Choice, Short Story, Irish language, Poem, Newcomer, Teen and Young Adult, Irish-Published, Biography, AuthorBookshop of the year, and a new category New Voices (in English), New Voices (in Ukrainian).

Authors on the shortlist include Paul Murray, Liz Nugent, Colin Walsh, Eithne Shortall, Paul Lynch, Katriona O'Sullivan, Liam Brady, Aoife Moore, P.J. Gallagher, Roz Purcell, Alan Titley, Eimear Ryan, Nathan Anthony, Catherine Ryan Howard, Eoin Colfer, Georgie Crawford, Matt Cooper, Judi Curtin and many, many more...

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony in the Convention Centre, Dublin on Wednesday November 22.

TV Programme announcing the overall 'An Post Irish Book of the Year' winner will be broadcast on RTÉ ONE on December 6.


You've exceeded the maximum login attempts
Your account has been locked for 30 minutes to prevent fraudulent activity
Your session has timed out
Would you like to log in again to continue?
Marketing Preferences

We have updated our Marketing preferences to give a customised experience of when and how we can contact you.

Let's stay in touch

Get the latest offers and news from the An Post group of companies by:

We have updated our terms of service