Skip to main content

Bookshop of the Year Shortlist

The ‘An Post Bookshop of the Year’ category was introduced last year to acknowledge the significant role played by independent bookshops and local branches of bookshop chains in helping their local communities to find and savour the titles of their choice. 

The shortlist of six bookshops around Ireland for 2022 are:
  • Books at One LetterFrack, Connemara, Co. Galway
  • Bridge Books, Dromore, Co. Down
  • Bridge Street Books, Wicklow
  • Charlie Byrne’s Bookshop, Middle Street, Galway
  • Philip’s Bookshop, Mallow, Co. Cork
  • Tertulia Bookshop, Westport, Co. Mayo
The overall winner of the ‘An Post Bookshop of the Year’ category will be announced at the An Post Irish Book Awards event in Dublin on November 23. The winner will receive a trophy along with a prize worth €5,000 from An Post Commerce.
You've exceeded the maximum login attempts
Your account has been locked for 30 minutes to prevent fraudulent activity
Your session has timed out
Would you like to log in again to continue?
Your An Post account is ready

We would like to let you know about products, services and special offers from the An Post Group of Companies that we think may be of value to you. If you would like to receive these communications please tick the boxes below:

We have updated our terms of service